European Patent Attorneys · Mandataires agréés près l'Office européen des brevets
European Trademark & Design Attorneys · Mandataires en Marques, Dessins & Modèles Communautaires

Office

Kanzlei

Patentanwaltskanzlei Vièl & Wieske PartGmbB

Feldmannstraße 110
66119 Saarbrucken
Germany

Tel.: +49 – (0)681 – 58 59 59
Fax: +49 – (0)681 – 58 59 81

Email: mail@saarpatent.de


We offer consulting services and legal representation in matters relating to intellectual property law:

Technical intellectual property rights

    Patent
    Utility model

Rights in distinctive signs

    Trademark - Collective mark
    Business name - Company name
    Commercial designation - Logo
    Geographical indication and designation of origin

Design rights

    Registered design - design patent

Contracts

    License contract
    Confidentiality contract
    Know-how - contract
    R&D cooperation contract
    Sales contract for intellectual property rights

Employee inventions law

    Review and handling of formal requirements
    Compensation agreement


Our Office has its origin in the Stein Patent Law Office, founded in Sarrebrucken in 1910, and therefore has a history dating back more than 100 years. Please click the section History if you wish to find out more about the course of development of our office as mirrored in the history of the Saar (in German language).

Our law firm is headquartered in Saarbrucken, a central location within the SAAR-LOR-LUX (Saar/Lorraine/Luxembourg) Euroregion. Saarbrucken can be reached by train from Paris or Frankfurt in less than two hours and is easily reached by car from nearby cities in the region (60 km from Metz, 80 km from Luxembourg, 120 km from Nancy and Strasbourg).

Our services comprise consulting and legal representation even ahead of potential applications for protective rights and continuing all the way through to the granting/registration of such rights. This includes:

After the granting/registration of protective rights, our services indlude management of protective rights portfolios, which involves monitoring renewal-fee deadlines and investigation of conflicting competitor activities.

Our services also include procedures to check the validity of granted/registered intellectual property rights (objection/nullity/cancellation procedures).

Further consulting services available from our legal team run from the handling of proceedings connected with protective rights infringements through to product piracy issues.

Out-of-court and in-court representation are yet another component of our services. The former includes the drawing up of contracts and provision of supporting and consulting activities during contract negotiations and the preparation of legal opinions ahead of litigation (e.g. what are known as "freedom to operate assessments").

Our complementary technical education enables us to offer competent consulting in many technical and scientific areas: mechanical engineering, process engineering, electrical engineering and electronics, informatics, chemistry, biotechnology, materials science and physics.

The vicinity of our office to France (apporx. 2 km as the crow flies) and Christof Vièl's dual qualification, as a licensed French patent attorney and licensed German patent attorney, have led to our office becoming a bridge between German and French intellectual property protection. The fact that our team has a command of various languages (German, French, English and Spanish) facilitates contacts both with our clients and with official bodies and colleagues all over the world.

European Patent Attorneys · Mandataires agréés près l'Office européen des brevets
European Trademark & Design Attorneys · Mandataires en Marques, Dessins & Modèles Communautaires

Die Kanzlei

Kanzlei

Patentanwaltskanzlei Vièl & Wieske PartGmbB

Feldmannstraße 110
66119 Saarbrücken

Tel.: +49 – (0)681 –  58 59 59
Fax: +49 – (0)681 – 58 59 81

Mail: mail@saarpatent.de


Unsere Kanzlei geht auf das 1910 in Saarbrücken gegründete Patentbureau Stein zurück.

Die Kanzlei besteht somit seit mehr als 100 Jahren (Kanzleigebäude 1910). Den Werdegang der Kanzlei im Spiegel der saarländischen Geschichte finden Sie in unserer Chronik …

Der Sitz der Kanzlei befindet sich in Saarbrücken, also zentral im europäischen Wirtschaftsraum der Großregion Saarland - Grand-Est - Luxemburg - Wallonien (Saarland / Lothringen, Elsaß, Champagne, Ardennen / Luxemburg / Belgien). Saarbrücken ist mit dem Zug in weniger als zwei Stunden von Paris oder von Frankfurt aus erreichbar. Von benachbarten Städten der Region ist Saarbrücken mit dem Auto leicht erreichbar (60 km von Metz, 80 km von Luxemburg, 120 km von Nancy sowie von Straßburg).

Unsere Leistungen umfassen die Beratung und Vertretung bereits im Vorfeld einer eventuellen Schutzrechtsanmeldung bis hin zur Erteilung / Eintragung des jeweiligen Schutzrechtes. Dazu gehören:

Nach der Erteilung / Eintragung der gewerblichen Schutzrechte gehört zu unseren Leistungen die Pflege des Schutzrechtsportfolios. Dies beinhaltet die Überwachung der Fälligkeit von Verlängerungsgebühren und die Prüfung auf kollidierende Aktivitäten von Wettbewerbern.

Unsere Tätigkeit umfasst ebenso die Verfahren, in denen die Rechtsbeständigkeit von Schutzrechten nach deren Erteilung / Eintragung überprüft wird (Einspruchsverfahren, Nichtigkeitsverfahren, Löschungsverfahren).

Ebenso gehört die Bearbeitung von Verfahren bei der Verletzung gewerblicher Schutzrechte bis hin zur Produktpiraterie zum Beratungsspektrum unserer Kanzlei.

Unsere Beratung und Vertretung umfasst sowohl die außergerichtliche wie auch die gerichtliche Vertretung. Zur außergerichtlichen Vertretung gehören auch die Formulierung von Verträgen sowie begleitende und beratende Tätigkeiten bei Vertragsverhandlungen sowie auch die Erstellung von rechtlichen Gutachten im Vorfeld gerichtlicher Auseinandersetzungen (beispielsweise die sogenannten freedom to operate – Untersuchungen).

Auf Grund unserer komplementären technischen Ausbildung können wir Sie auf vielen Gebieten der Technik und Naturwissenschaften kompetent beraten: Maschinenbau, Verfahrenstechnik, Elektrotechnik / Elektronik, Informatik, Chemie, Biotechnologie, Werkstoffwissenschaften und Physik.

Durch die Nähe unserer Kanzlei zu Frankreich (ca. 2 km Luftlinie) und der Doppelzulassung von Patentanwalt Christof Vièl als deutscher und französischer Patentanwalt hat sich unsere Kanzlei zur Brücke zwischen dem deutschen und dem französischen gewerblichen Rechtsschutz entwickelt. Die Mehrsprachigkeit der Mitarbeiter unserer Kanzlei (deutsch, französisch, englisch und spanisch) erleichtert der Kontakt sowohl mit unseren Mandanten als auch mit den Behörden und den Kollegen in aller Welt.